Writer doing research

westwood1138

Hi there:

Sorry to trouble you if this isn't the appropriate forum for this. Feel free to give me the boot if I'm intruding. :D

I'm a writer working on a scene that involves a car accident and I'd like get some free educated advice. :wink:

The scene involves an SUV that has rolled backwards down a hill and into a streetlight with a 5-year-old in a car seat in back. It's not a huge crash, the kid's fine, she walks away with no injuries, but it's pretty scary and she's shook up pretty good, probably with some back and/or neck pain.

What should be done in this situation? What would be the procedure for determining that the child is okay?

Thanks in advance for any assistance! :)

You're not, by chance, writing for that *insert derogatory adjective here* show "Saved", are you?

Just a few curiosity questions...

For what/whom are you writing?

Without spoiling the story...what's the story?

What type of writer are you? Screen plays? Television? Movies? Short stories? Novels? Newspapers? Magazines? Subpoenas?

You're welcome to ask anything you want. If nothing else, please browse and enjoy the forums. Contribute if you like, even! The more the merrier! :) Perhaps, though your readings and subsequent writings you can help positively influence the public perception of EMS-ers out there in the world.

I think, however, sharing a little info about you/your project(s) would help us better understand your motivations. For all we know you could be a lawyer or reporter trying to jam up one of our fellow providers by masquerading as an innocent "writer". And yes, you could call us suspicious. Some of us you could even call paranoid! :D

-be safe.

Hello, Mike -- thanks for taking the time to reply.

No, I'm not writing for "Saved" -- I haven't seen it, actually. I take it that you're not a fan? :wink: