Good NREMT Paramedic study guide?

Okay, so I have my fancy shmancy letter and I am all set to start the NREMT paramedic testing process, written test first, of course. I've blown all the dust off of my study guides and whatever notes I didn't burn in a bonfire after I graduated class years ago. Anyone have any good suggestions for a first time NREMT paramedic test taker? I usually do well on written tests, and I am going over all of my study guides, but I'd like that little extra edge to see what I'm up against.

Honestly, I think you should take it cold, with no preparation. Give yourself an honest gauge of where you measure up against the national standard. That's what I did the first time, as well as when I re-entered. When you walk away with a 96, you'll feel a lot better about. And, if by some bizarre chance you fail, you won't feel as bad about it since you didn't study. It's a win-win proposition.

I'd definitely memorise the stupid skills sheets though. That's what ends up tripping up experienced medics.

Honestly, I think you should take it cold, with no preparation. Give yourself an honest gauge of where you measure up against the national standard. That's what I did the first time, as well as when I re-entered. When you walk away with a 96, you'll feel a lot better about. And, if by some bizarre chance you fail, you won't feel as bad about it since you didn't study. It's a win-win proposition.

I'd definitely memorise the stupid skills sheets though. That's what ends up tripping up experienced medics.

Yeah, I've been printing out those skill sheets like there's no tomorrow. The questions I'm worried about are the ones I call "paramedic Jeopardy questions", like "What is the average volume of air drawn in during inspiration in an adult?" I hear there is no chance to use a lifeline during the test.