looking for a good volly ems service

Walrus

Hi guys and gals

I am new to emtcity and I am currently a Paramedic in Canada and I want to move to the U.S. by next spring and I am looking for a volley ambulance service that has a fairly high amount of calls, decent officers and the ability to upgrade to ALS from the service. I work from home ghost writing for comedians so I can do that from anywhere so i am pretty much open to any ems service that needs people.. any info you may have that would be an appropriate place for me PLEASE let me know..web site etc.....

msn and e-mail dr_tubby@hotmail.com

thanks

Stephen

Thanks ER doc I did check out some on long island and I am considering a couple of them.. that may be a little to populated for me but I will defiantly take a look....p.s. if you are promoting Long Island again I would suggest removing "long Island the Anus of the universe from your profile message lmao hahahahahahaha

thanks again

Walrus

Do you have a specific region in mind? It's a big country, and not all states are created equal. Neither are EMS systems or volunteer squads. If you can narrow it down for us, that would be quite helpful.

If you are interested in Texas, I can recommend a couple that would suit you well. One of them has already taken on an Ontario ACP from EMT City, so they know the ropes.

Let me know if you would like to connect with them or that medic. Although, I suspect you are specifically interested in NYC or the Los Angeles area for your profession. Pity. Both suck.

Hi

Actually I do not want a huge city atmosphere. I am looking for a "large community" maybe a 3-4 ambulance service or so.

Texas may appeal to me for 1 big factor NO SNOW ! hahhaha however I am not sure how the other ACP got to do that as I have made millions of calls and there is no reciprocity so I would have to start from scratch at an EMT B.