Will TEMS benefit?

I am not even finished with my EMT-B but I am looking forward. One my additional duties in my job is coordinator for our buildings medical response team. We have a "police " force here with an SRT (SWAT) and we have Soldiers doing guard duty also. (I am a Soldier with an Infantry background if that helps your decision)

With this in mind, looking at potential for something very bad happening to our building because:

1. We are military

2. We are near Washington, DC

3. We are close to Pentagon

Do those of you with TEMS training think it would be beneficial to me and the personnel on my team. Some of the team members have more medical background than I have, some have less. Some have almost none (CPR, AED). We take almost anyone who will volunteer to help others in time of crisis. I would not recommend this for all, just he dedicated who would be willing.

Thanks in advance.

• 2 months later...

Would it be beneficial? Yeah probibly.

But, just a thought. Talk with your SWAT commander, and see if you cant work a joint effort with he / she / shim. To actually work within the premise of a true TEMS unit will make the training really make a difference.

...and most importantly...are you hiring? Im looking for a change of scenery...

• 7 months later...