AMR Job Process - Skills Test?

emtguy

Greetings. First time poster here. My name is Dave, and I live in the SF Bay Area. I recently took the EMT-B course, passed the NREMT and have all state/local certifications.

I have applied with a local AMR location that has a primary 911 service contract with the county. Very large metropolitan area, suburban and urban environments. Needless to say, the jobs are quite competitive, especially for EMT-B's.

I have made it through the first two parts - written test and interview. The interview was probably the biggest hurdle. All that remains is a skills test. I didn't receive a lot of details about this, so I am assuming the usual Basic skills will be tested - CPR/BMV/C-collar/O2 admin. etc.

Can anyone who as been through the AMR process and taken their skills test fill me in on any details? I have had zero real-life experience, and the only time I have had to use these skills were the brief moments in class.

This is the last part, I've come a long way and I don't want to blow it here. Any help greatly appreciated!

Greetings. First time poster here. My name is Dave, and I live in the SF Bay Area. I recently took the EMT-B course, passed the NREMT and have all state/local certifications.

I have applied with a local AMR location that has a primary 911 service contract with the county. Very large metropolitan area, suburban and urban environments. Needless to say, the jobs are quite competitive, especially for EMT-B's.

I have made it through the first two parts - written test and interview. The interview was probably the biggest hurdle. All that remains is a skills test. I didn't receive a lot of details about this, so I am assuming the usual Basic skills will be tested - CPR/BMV/C-collar/O2 admin. etc.

Can anyone who as been through the AMR process and taken their skills test fill me in on any details? I have had zero real-life experience, and the only time I have had to use these skills were the brief moments in class.