URGENT HELP NEEDED BY FELLOW EMT,

irishdanny

Hello folks ,

I'm danny and I'm an EMT in ireland , I have come up with an idea which I have in the advance stages . Its a star of life that when your smart phone scans it gives Ems staff all vital info that you may need , my question is what info do you feel would benifit you and help you do your job better, this is for all EMS ,

Please folks I really need the feed back,

Cheers

danny

Guess its kind of like the Vial of Life.

For me it would be, in no particular order:

Name

Emergency Contact

Allergies

Blood Type

Pertinant Medical History (COPD, Cancer, the big things)

Current Meds w/ Dose

Dr.'s Name and contact

probably some other things I can't think of right now but should get you started.

• Like 1

Scrub .thank you for ur feedback.

Hey ugly .

Thanks so much for the detailed reply .if you think of more please get back to me by Thursday as I'm going to the programmers on friday to go on the info got here.

Again any info even x rays and the likes can be put on this device .which areas do you look for medic alert devices. Necklace .bracelet . keychain . wallet.

Which is the one you feel OK with.

Please get back guys.

Danny

So are you an EMT like you claim in your OP? Or are you an ex-EMT like your profession reads in your profile? Even if you're an ex-EMT I'm curious why you're asking others what information they would want. What information would *you* want? Even if you only went through training and never worked as an EMT you should have an idea what's important. You should also have an idea what types of medic alert devices are searched for and where (and further realizing that the selection of a medic alert device is a patient choice not a provider choice).

Colour me skeptical.