greetings and salutations...

monkadelic

Hi im Michael.. my friends call me Monk. I love me some George Clinton and Funkadelic which earned me the nickname Monkadelic :P... I am an EMT-Basic in NE Missisippi; just passed my registry a month ago and got hired for a transfer to EMS through the Hospital I have worked at for 5 years as an inpatient transporter; so I kinda know most EMT/Medics there from seeing them everyday, so the "new guy syndrome" does not affect me as much. Before I came to healthcare i was a certified chef through apprenticeship and actually started at the hospital here as the catering chef for the CEO and Board of Directors. Heck of a career change eh? Spare time i like editing video/music and i also make 3D mapping for video games as a hobby. I start on the truck Monday as I have to work out my 2 week transfer notice/release; but I am stoked to be apart of something I love to do- interact and make a difference in peoples lives, as per I could never do that with cooking. Meh i guess I'm starting to run off on a tangent but i hope i can offer as much as I can to the site/community... see everyone around, Ive got to catch up on the new episode of breaking bad :D...

• Like 1

Welcome!!!!!!

Was stationed in Biloxi many years ago at Keesler Airplane patch. Have to say I enjoyed vast majority of it.

Edited by djdudley

Hey thanks everyone for the hospitality; ArticKat I don't really do recipes; I just make things usually with what I have on hand... but i will be glad to share some stuff with you... if I make something someone loves i usually convert it out on paper then. Just let me know what you are interested in.. right now I have been on a sauce kick- making various hot sauces and bbq sauces. And I also make my own Sriracha sauce instead of buying the Huy Fong stuff.

Welcome to The City! I have never lived in Mississippi but I have caught and tied some hogs around Laurel.

It is good t have you!

• Like 1