Paying for grad school?

chbare

I would like to throw this out to you folks who have post bac, graduate and post grad degrees and certificates. Do you have any tips or information about paying the tuition. The degree that I am starting this spring is considered a STEM (Pharmaceutical science with a specific concentration.) degree so I have looked at some of the STEM options and because I am an instructor, I am looking at the possibility of educator scholarships.

I see the DOD offers a SMART scholarship to STEM degrees, but you have to give your life away to the DOD and I am fairly content with my position.

In any event, I appreciate the input.

I just graduated from grad school. I'm in student loan debt up to my eyeballs. Federal subsidized, unsubsidized and GradPlus loans. Short term it paid for school. Long term I'll be paying it off for a while.

I had no problem applying for or receiving the loans. The school's financial aid office was very efficient (to make sure they got paid). Once my licensing comes through and I start working again I'll be looking for loan repayment options either through my employer or through other programs.

• Like 2

Congrats Mike ! It's great to hear that you are now in debt up to your eyeballs.

My wife just finished her BSN program to add onto her B.ed, M.ed ,ADN & now BSN. so I know where your at.

Chris: the hospital where my wife works paid $XXXX per year towards her degree program as they are pushing for the BSN . It didn't pay for everything but covered most of the base tuition cost. The state also has several funds for older students getting back to college.

Edited by island emt
  • Like 1