Could someone please interpret this EKG for me??

KatieC

I'm an EMT-B for a small volunteer ambulance service, planning to start classes to become an MICT in the fall. Anyway, last night we had our monthly meeting. I was sitting there in my chair and all of a sudden I got incredibly dizzy. I felt like if I stood up, I would pass out. I usually have really low blood pressure, running about 100/60. I figured maybe it was even lower, and that was why I was dizzy. The feeling didn't go away after a few minutes and I asked our director to take my blood pressure. It was 150/86. Extremely high for me. I felt very dizzy and shaky, and kind of "floaty".....hard to describe, but kind of disconnected, and like everyone around me was floating. I had these really weird, disconnected thoughts going through my head. My friends finally convinced me to hook myself up to the monitor (our AED has a 3-lead EKG on it). So I did, and my heart rate was running about 110-125. But every minute or so, it would drop down to about 70-80. When it did, I felt even dizzier and "floatier." I also felt a little nauseous. No pain or tingling in my fingers or anything like that. No other symptoms. Finally they put me on O2 and while this made me even dizzier, it brought my heart rate below 100. I stayed hooked up to the monitor for about 1-1/2 hours, until finally my blood pressure went down to about 130 and I wasn't quite as dizzy.