FAILED CA NREMT-B EXAM TWICE!!!

ya....i did. :)

i dont see how i could have failed either....i mean i know my stuff really good, and my text book from front to back! i think those retarded questions tripped me up. Some of the wordings of those questions dont make any sense!

Also...does anybody know anything about computer based testing? I had a friend whos an EMT-B tell me that the slower you take to answer the questions, the more likelyhood of you passing because the questions get easier. Is that true?????

Well im NOT giving up and im studying my brains out because i WILL pass this test!!

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ya....i did. :)

Also...does anybody know anything about computer based testing? I had a friend whos an EMT-B tell me that the slower you take to answer the questions, the more likelyhood of you passing because the questions get easier. Is that true?????

Well im NOT giving up and im studying my brains out because i WILL pass this test!!

They are full of it. You only get easier questions if you miss a question. Not a good strategy for passing. Better to try and answer correctly. You may want to spend some money on a good study guide. Hope you the best.

Do not take this personally. I do not know you and would say this to anyone.

[hr:5300c84486]

I hope you took a state recognized EMT-B course that had in depth course and practical time. If you did not, you need to retake another one.

What is your ultimate goal? Where do you see yourself in EMS in 5 years?

I have not taken the NREMT and can not comment on the quality of its question pool. However, EMT is just procedure memorization. There is no critical thinking skills required to become an EMT. You do not need to know dosage formulas, cardiac rythms, or ACLS guidelines.