UK based AREMT courses

Hello, I'm currently an EMT-B in the UK and I'd like to advance to EMT-I if possible. Does anyone know if there are any courses run in the UK to AREMT-I standard ? I already know about SCMTs CEC course that includes an EMT-I qual but I can't do that course due to time constraints with my young family. Any info would be greatly received. Cheers IcePax Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

EMT-B does not exist in the UK , anyone claiming to offer such as course is effectively offering a first aid course with toys added. EMT-I does not exist i nthe Uk as there is no legal means to enable EMT-I scope of practice.

AREMT certification / registration holds little eight in Ausd and precisely Zero weight in the UK

• 2 weeks later...

Maybe this bloke is an ECA? (the worst level ever designed ... way to go UK, way to go, not)

Anyway, the basic lowdown is that down in Australasia you now require a Bachelors Degree to become a Paramedic and a PGDip ontop to become an Intensive Care Paramedic; think of an Australasian Paramedic as like a super educated upskilled UK Paramedic (SRP) and an ICP as more towards the CCP level in the UK.

AREMT is a joke, it's even more of a joke than me, and it will get you nowhere. Believe nothing you are told by anybody from there, its run by some hack muppet dreamer and is laughed at by anybody even remotely connected to the professional Ambulance Services.

kiwi

ECAs are fit for purpose as assistants / bag monkeys / drivers , the real issue is the Uniscum morons who thought a 6 week course was enough for band 5 and pushed and pushed for techs in band 5 despite the fact existing staff would have got a 2k pay rise on a rotating shift pattern if they had accepted the ( correct) banding of band 4.