Please help me improve my narratives

CPhT

The topic came up between my partner and I today that our narratives are vastly different, and she seems to think that I'm including a lot of extra words and info, when it isn't needed. I have only been doing this for 4 months now, but I've been doing process documentation for the better part of 2 decades, so I thought I had a decent grasp on what was needed. So... for your entertainment and critique, here is a sample of a completely fictional narrative. I'm a Basic EMT, but I'll be starting medic classes in August, so I'm sure my narrative will be evolving even further after that. Feel free to pick it apart as needed.

Typical transport: