Hello from Wisconsin

wiemt2

Hello everyone from rural Wisconsin. I am an EMT-Basic. Thinking about going to paramedic, if I can make the schooling work with my family life. I run with 3 local volunteer services, with a total of 5 ambulances between the 3 services. Small local hospital (Level 4 trauma center) in one of the towns. Nearest Level 2 Trauma Center is 60 miles of crooked road away! Nearest ALS service is 25 miles away. We do have medical helicopters available if weather is suitable.

Hope to learn a lot from this forum!

Well hi there! Nice to meet you:) I hope you'll enjoy hanging out with this group as much as I have. I've learned quite a bit since I started coming here and met plenty of great folks. As I've said before, it's rare to find an internet forum in which the community is both friendly and helpful. EMTCity is batting a thousand :)

Hello :) I myself also hope to learn alot and am from North Florida up close to Georgia. I don't actually have any EMT training but, what I learn here on this website may just help me to make a decision of what I want to do as I am still a junior in high school. I do have one question though. At what point would I be elligible to begin EMT training ? Prerequisites ?

Hello :) I myself also hope to learn alot and am from North Florida up close to Georgia. I don't actually have any EMT training but, what I learn here on this website may just help me to make a decision of what I want to do as I am still a junior in high school. I do have one question though. At what point would I be elligible to begin EMT training ? Prerequisites ?