101st Airborne Combat Medic

Doc D

Hey whats up everyone. Im doc d, i am a combat medic in the US ARMY, 101st AIrborne Infantry division. I have an EMT-B, but as a combat medic i do all kinds of paramedic level skills like IV's, morphine and pain killers, Needle Chest Decompression, Cricothrodotomy's, intubations....etc...etc... This site seems pretty sweet. I am originally from maryland, but rightnow im stationed in fort campbell KY, but by the end of the week ill be in the big A-stan (Afghanistan).

Hey whats up everyone. Im doc d, i am a combat medic in the US ARMY, 101st AIrborne Infantry division. I have an EMT-B, but as a combat medic i do all kinds of paramedic level skills like IV's, morphine and pain killers, Needle Chest Decompression, Cricothrodotomy's, intubations....etc...etc... This site seems pretty sweet. I am originally from maryland, but rightnow im stationed in fort campbell KY, but by the end of the week ill be in the big A-stan (Afghanistan).

Welcome to the city. You will receive better responses to your posts if you use proper punctuation. I am always guilty of slipping, especially in my early posts, but in general it seems to help.

Good luck!

Cool! One of my best friends is an army nurse at Ft. Campbell right now...she deploys in September though. Whereabouts in Maryland? I grew up in Bethesda right near DC.

Welcome to the city... it's a pretty neat place to hang out and get some good information :)

Kate

Cool! One of my best friends is an army nurse at Ft. Campbell right now...she deploys in September though. Whereabouts in Maryland? I grew up in Bethesda right near DC.

Welcome to the city... it's a pretty neat place to hang out and get some good information smile.gif

Kate