Quebec?

So I am an EMT-I in the U.S... Canada just passed legislature stating that people born to Canadian Citizens are now eligible for citizenship April 17... Which means I can apply for citizenship as my dad is a citizen.

My question is this... What would be the process to move to Canada to work... would I get reciprocity or would i have to start all over? Where is a good place to work? I have family in Montreal and Quebec so around there would be nice... I am seriously considering thinking of moving so any help/guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks!

So I am an EMT-I in the U.S... Canada just passed legislature stating that people born to Canadian Citizens are now eligible for citizenship April 17... Which means I can apply for citizenship as my dad is a citizen.

My question is this... What would be the process to move to Canada to work... would I get reciprocity or would i have to start all over? Where is a good place to work? I have family in Montreal and Quebec so around there would be nice... I am seriously considering thinking of moving so any help/guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but it's my understanding that EMS in Quebec is unique from the rest of Canada (just like everything else it seems some days). As for reciprocity. I can't say for certain but I think you are SOL and would have to start from scratch.

I'm not sure but I think I read somewhere that Nova Scotia Health might recognize your training and grant you a licence. If you do get licenced in Nova Scotia then you would be a Primary Care Paramedic. Check with the Government of Nova Scotia web site. I think you can but check to make sure.

http://www.gov.ns.ca/

1a)Sorry to hear

2b)You need to bilingual with the proper certifications current,up to date.

3c)Quebec is NOT apart of Canada.