AAOS/Jones and Bartlett texts

kuo34

AAOS Nancy Caroline's paramedic textbook: Emergency Care in the Streets is a great book to get basic ideas in simple terms. It as well as Brady and Mosby should all be required. I can not see anyone getting proper education from just one textbook. As a student I often start with the AAOS get the basic overview and then check the other 2 as well as other books and internet sources for a more in depth understanding. If you search the AAOS book by title you will find some discussions about it.

Taken under advisement. We'll be trying out the big AAOS book for the upcoming paramedic course if no objections are found. DD, been super busy. I'm a training officer now and I'm going to have a kid! Life is dynamic. You still out in a sandbox?

• 2 weeks later...
Does anyone have experience with AAOS EMT-I and EMT-P texts? I know what Brady's and Mosby's texts are like, but none of the schools in this area use the AAOS texts. Any info would be appreciated!
I didnt mind the AAOS but I do prefer Brady over any of them. Personal opinion though.

• 3 weeks later...
As a student I often start with the AAOS get the basic overview and then check the other 2 as well as other books and internet sources for a more in depth understanding. If you search the AAOS book by title you will find some discussions about it.
How is this working out for you? Do you find it takes up too much of your time for the same thing or does it actually provide different views? I've been trying to expand the books I'm studying (not in paramedic school yet), but sometimes wonder if it's useful rereading the same thing from different books or if I should just spend that time studying a different topic.

I didnt mind the AAOS but I do prefer Brady over any of them. Personal opinion though.