Introduction with some questions.

J_Marvel

Hey ya'll! I'm Jessica.

I am currently majoring in political science and I am starting to lose taste for it. It was my original dream to get into law; although it seems like it is no longer the wonderful of a metier that it once was (or at least made out to be). So I was thinking about a major change!

A little background:

For a couple summers (note: a few years back) I volunteered in an ER and really enjoyed it. I was able to do little things here and there that I thought was fun (sort of corny sharing with EMTs/Paramedics) such as placing pulse oximeters, placing the blood pressure cuffs, and most importantly the enjoyment talking with the patients. I would suppose you could say I was a dilettante since it was something for a brief time and still had my eyes set on law at the current time.

My uncle is currently a paramedic in Sacramento (other-side of the country than I) and hearing some stories from him over thanksgiving got me thinking. A little secret to also sparking the interest again was watching that corny show 'sirens' that used to air for a little bit of time. So needless to say I am interested in it again.

Getting to the questions: