Boots

Violyn

I'm new to the EMT world and need some boots. (Women's) Any suggestions are welcome. I've looked at the 5.11 Tactical, but they seem kind of pricey compared to some of the others. Ideas?

well made boots that will protect your feet and ankles are not cheap. They will also last much longer than low cost boots.

I personally like Danner as they are made in The US and last a long tome as well as being made in my 4 XXXX wide size.

there are many different brands out there that will meet your needs.

Expect to pay $100 + for good ones.

Best thing to do is try on several different brands to find the ones that fit your feet comfortably and check around to see what others in your area are wearing.

Usually there are uniform shops that cater to emergency service folks.

Cabelas also has a good assortment online.

Original SWAT are not the best boots I've had, but the are the best that my boots allowance covers. Given that we're expected to replace our boots every six months I can't speak to how well they hold up over the long term, but they're comfortable, resist scuffing pretty well and the side zipper has held up to a lot of use.

Prior to that I had converse. I was not impressed. They started coming apart at the sole and the seams fairly quickly and got beat up extremely quickly even with regular polishing.

My best pair was a composite toe, composite shank pair of Dakota's from when I was in school. Was above my $150 boot allowance.

A couple years ago I started getting rockies. Best thing ever. Never used though because of the price. Mine are under $100 and last. Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2