Welcome to EMT City
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing topics, give reputation to other members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

ADVANCED EMT National Registry

26 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

I am scheduled to take the national Registry for ADVANCED EMT sometime in January. I am curious if anyone has taken the registry and what should I expect on the exam?? Any info would be greatly appreciated. I am a firefighter and my job is on the line if I do not pass the exam in 2 attempts.

Posted · Report post

Were you an intermediate prior to this?

Or is this a new level for you?

Posted · Report post

Are you talking about the psychomotor exam or the CBT?

Posted · Report post

I was not an EMT-I before this,....The Fire Dept I work for trained us to be EMT-B, and I passed the registry fo that certifcation on my 1st attempt. we had (3) weeks of classwork for Advanced EMT and now are studying for the Advanced Registry written exam in January. I am very nervous about the exam and what to expect.

Posted · Report post

I did a three part series on the cognitive AEMT exam. I can only link two videos in one post but the third should be easy to find. I do not discuss specific questions however, and the onus is still on you to study:

http://youtu.be/P828MnPJA40

http://youtu.be/Zr-o_8TyuM4

http://youtu.be/ilC0PvqssE8

Posted · Report post